Loading Events


Irish Chamber Orchestra

Katherine Hunka Director

Kevin Jansson Piano

Mozart Concerto for Piano No.13 in C major KV 415

David Fennessy Hirta Rounds

Piazzolla Primavera Porteña from The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires

Under the leadership of Katherine Hunka, Kevin Jansson made his debut with the ICO performing Mozart’s dazzling Piano Concerto No. 13. This is music-making that radiates enjoyment, with splendidly alert orchestral playing. The ICO revisits David Fennessy’s ethereal Hirta Rounds which evokes nostalgic memories of Scottish islanders being forced to leave their homes of many centuries.  A barren rock of ruins is the sole reminder of a once vibrant community.   Primavera Porteña or Spring in Buenos Aires is filled with colour and excitement as rhythmic electricity propels this work to a brilliant conclusion.

Dates and Tickets 

Sunday 21 March from 6 pm| Tickets FREE